Interview with Alexandre Alonso

Q : Tell us a little bit about yourself. Your background, education etc. ??

Well, when it comes to education, I would definitely say we drink from more than one source. Book’s, traditional education, films, creative education and many more factors, including our surroundings made me the person I am today.

 

Q : We been hearing a lot about you, so we notice you’re starting to gain a lot of attention how does it feel?

Good, definitely good, because since I started 8 years ago my dream was to be able to do a cinema that is free, with resources, and this began to happen last year on Lucas Acher film BORN SPLENDID. We filmed with an f55 camera and great actors.

 

Q : Please tell us about your upcoming project?

Yes! Born Splendid is a marvelous film! So emotional and special to me! Because it not only talks about my real life, it’s also a pathway with me and Acher, and all the folks from wet dog TV. Our comedy sketch channel.

Alexandre Alonso

Q : What motivates you to do your best work as a producer ?

Stories. People that inspire. I believe in a cinema that is a confluence of languages and cultures, a globalized process.

Building a career that is focused on giving voice to marginalized people and stories is something powerful to the heart.

 

Q : Do you have any advice for anyone wanting to be a professional actor ?

Studying hard and never falling into self-judgment is precious, but the turning point for me was when I realized who I was and how mutating I am in a time perspective. Noticing we are like that river flow’s and been able to understand that is precious.

 

Q : What are your future plans ? Your vision for the coming years.

I would say keep in flow with what is emerging now. Been able to direct, act and produce a film that needs attention and voice.

 

Q : If you could perform anywhere, in the world, where would it have to be?

Canada, I just love Canada, I feel this crazy connection to the place. And If I can share, my dream would be to live there. It’s so beautiful and the people are lovely. Performing there would be really great and be working among the Canadian talent awesome.

 

Q : Everybody needs time out. What do you do in your free time?

I like to hang out in my apartment with my friends. Play some instrument’s and mostly talk.

 

Q : Are you active on social media? what\rquote s the best way to follow you ?

I would say Instagram (poundslave) and my website www.acafilmes.com

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

